Just… Relax

Hey guys!

So, this week I have been super stressed out with a lot of stuff – work, tests…

I was studying for a test the other day and could not concentrate at all!! I soon realized that I was not calm. I was in freak-out mode, which meant I was not very productive with my work or time.

I decided to take a short break (which is always a good idea) and went outside. I just stood there for a moment, taking in the quiet. As I was standing there, I felt the fresh air in my face and I closed my eyes and… Relaxed.

Later that day, I thought back to my relaxation moment, and realized that there are certain things that help me relax, which mostly have to do with nature-y outdoors settings.

One of my “calm places,” which is what I’ll call them, is the beach. I don’t know about you, but when I go to the beach I take off my shoes, put my feet in the cool, calming ocean, and just close my eyes. I listen to the rhythm of the waves as they go up and down the shore.

Doing this is one of the most effective ways to help me relax. I don’t know if it’s the sound of the ocean, or just the beauty of the beach itself, but I really suggest doing this! Go for a day to the beach and try to relax! Let things go, don’t think about anything that’s stressing you out.

So, what makes you guys calm? If you do go to the beach and try this out, let me know how it goes! Comment down below!

Stargirl xx

Leave a Reply

