It’s The Little Things In Life

Hey guys!

Well… I made it through most of my tests that I’ve been stressed out about!! Yay!!! Just one more left wish me luck.. đŸ™‚

The day I had all my tests, there was a big thunderstorm and it would not stop raining. I was very stressed out about my test, and kept trying to tell myself that I could do it.

During the test, I told myself to relax. I took a few deep breaths and listenened to the rain against the windows, letting it calm me.

After I finished my test, I felt free! It had stopped raining, so I went outside to get some air. What I saw took my breath away. It was a full rainbow in the sky, and not the ones that are faded and only have two colors.

This rainbow had all the colors that it is supposed to have, and stretched throughout the sky.

It was as if this beautiful rainbow was meant for me. I realized that the rainbow, which happened at a time where I was already happy, 100% made my day.

Even though I was already happy that I was done with my impossible test, this rainbow, a very small thing, left me in an even better mood.

Thinking back to the Day Of The Rainbow, I am reminded that it is the little things that matter in life. It could be anything, such as an old toy from your childhood that you found, a picture of you and a loved one… Anything. And in my case, the rainbow.

Have any of you ever had days like “Day Of The Rainbow”? Let me know in the comments!

Stargirl xx

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “It’s The Little Things In Life

Leave a Reply

