April Favorites

Hey guys!

Can you believe it’s almost the end of April?? Where has the time gone!! On the bright side, May is my birthday month.. ğŸŽ‰ 🙂

Anyway! April has brought many new products/fun things to try, so here is a compilation of the things I have enjoyed most in April with a quick review of each!!

– Tommy Bahamas Maui Mango Scented Candle

– Bath & Body Works A Thousand Wishes Body Lotion

– Neutrogena Skin-Clearing Oil Free Concealer

– Two’s Company Fiesta Hand & Nail Cream

– Moroccan Oil Intense Curl Cream

TOMMY BAHAMAS MAUI MANGO SCENTED CANDLE:

Not gonna lie, this candle is probably my favorite product on this list. First of all, it’s smell is just so.. Mango-y and summery. It reminds me of Hawaii (I absolutely LOVE Hawaii) so smelling it makes me happy. I also think they have other scents, like pineapple (have to try that !). I light this candle all the time, and the smell is just so relaxing and nice. If you don’t feel comfortable lighting a candle in your room or in your house, you can also just leave the candle open . The smell will soon circulate around the room!!

(The link to buy the candle is not the exact same product as what I have, but it is similar and smells exactly the same. If you really want the same thing that I have look in the Tommy Bahamas stores).

image

BATH & BODY WORKS A THOUSAND WISHES BODY LOTION:

I really love this product. Not only does it smell AWESOME, but it really helps keep skin soft. I sometimes even use the lotion as a perfume, just because I love the way it smells so much. The packaging and color of the lotion (pink!) is really cute and girly, and just putting it on makes me feel good, but I don’t know if it’s just me. I definelty recommend stopping by your local Bath & Body Works store to try it out. I also heard that it is apparently voted for best product by customers, so..

image

NEUTROGENA SKIN-CLEARING OIL FREE CONCEALER:

This product is a lifesaver. How it works is you take the cap off and then use the little twisty thing at the bottom to get out more concealer. Then dab it onto your face and blend it in with a brush. It’s sort of a liquidy concealer, which I like because I feel like it provides better coverage for blemishes, but if you’re not really into that I think Neutrogena has some other concealers also. Anyway, this concealer has been my best friend this past month, and I am SO happy I bought it!!

 

TWO’S COMPANY FIESTA HAND & NAIL CREAM:

This hand cream is awesome. Not only does it smell great, but it leaves your hands feeling soft and hydrated. I also really love the packaging, it seems so happy 🙂 (I’m weird that way 😂). The fiesta hand cream comes in a set of three, as is seen is in the link above, but I used two already, so as you see in the picture below there is only one 😬😂

image

MOROCCAN OIL INTENSE CURL CREAM:

Let’s just start out by acknowledging the amazing-ness of this product. For anyone who is like me, with naturally curly hair, this product will become your best friend. After I wash my hair, I massage it in my hair and leave it to dry. A few hours later (or when I wake up), my hair looks curly and there is little to no frizz, which can be a big problem for people with curly/wavy hair. The product is sort of like a leave in conditioner, but better.

image

Here’s a picture of all the products together:

image

 

I LOVE LOVE LOVE all of the products listed in this post, and really encourage you guys to check them out! I left links at the top in case you are interested in buying them. Have a good weekend and see you Wednesday!!

Stargirl xx

2 thoughts on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

