True Friends

Hey guys!

Sorry I didn’t post anything on Friday. I was super busy because:

a) it was my birthday

b) I had a BIG test on Tuesday and was stuck studying

c) I had family visiting and was with them

So you can see how it was pretty hard to find time in between all of this to write a post.

Anyway! For this week’s wonderful Wednesday post, I wanted to talk about friends (and no, not the show, although I love it!!).

This week was pretty stressful for me, and I was so so happy and lucky to have my friends to guide me through everything and there so I could just.. Vent. So this morning, I was thinking about how my friends impact my life so much. Like for example, my best friend. I can be myself around her, and she won’t judge me or care, and she’s the same way with me. Like when she came to my house, for about three hours all we did was listen to Taylor Swift and dance around my room, talk, and binge watch “Jane The Virgin” (best show ever!).

See? I don’t know if you have a friend like that in your life, but when you do have that friend, it’s just such a great feeling. If you have to act like a completely different person around your friends then they are not true friends. True friends don’t care what you look like or if you have a different opinion than them.They are always there for you, and that is what makes them so special.

image

Here’s a quote I found online about friends, and I thought it was so great! Really gets you thinking about your friendships 

Do you have a friend like that in your life? What are they like? Comment down below what you think and one reason you love your friends. Thanks for reading and see you Friday!!

Stargirl xx

Leave a Reply

