May Favorites!

Hello everyone!

First of all, I’d like to announce that I am finally on summer break!! Woo-hoo! So now I won’t miss any more posts (except when I am on vacation).

Anyway..!

Well, here we are, another month gone by. May seems so have gone by so fast!! May was sort of a laid back month for me, and I didn’t acquire too many new things. But the things I did get I will share with you!! Enjoy 😉

May Favorites:

– L’oreal Paris True Match Super-Blendable Concealer (warm shade)

– Cadbury Dairy Milk Fruit and Nut Chocolate

– Burt’s Bees Pomegranate Moisturizing Lip Balm

– Burt’s Bess Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion

– Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation

L’oreal Paris True Match Super-Blendable Concealer:

Yes, a long name, I know. The product itself is actually quite small. It’s a liquid concealer that comes out in a little mini brush that you can put anywhere on your face that needs concealing. I use this concealer for blemishes, under eyes, you name it. Overall, it is my new favorite concealer and you can get it pretty much anywhere (department store, drug store..)

Cadbury Dairy Milk Fruit and Nut Chocolate

Chocolate seems like a weird thing to put in my favorites, right? But I felt like I absolutely had to put in this chocolate because it is my favorite chocolate ever !! My family from England gave this to me as a present, and ever since then I have been obsessed. Cadbury is literally the best chocolate brand ever!! The chocolate isn’t too chocolate-y (which I know bothers me sometimes) and just tastes amazing. I decided to review the fruit and nut flavor because that’s my favorite so far!!

image

Burt’s Bees Moisturizing Lip Balm (Pomegranate Flavor)

I feel like lip balm is another weird thing to put in a favorites post, but if you haven’t heard of Burt’s Bees before.. Let’s just say it’s amazing. The lip balm is all natural (as are all of the Burt’s Bees products), smells great, and works really well for healing dry lips, which I get a lot. Definitely one of my favorite lip balms.

image

Burt’s Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion

And here’s another great Burt’s Bees product! Their body lotion works really well for dry and normal skin to make it smooth and healthy. It smells really good, and just like the product says, naturally nourishes your skin.

image

Maybelline Dream Match Mousse Foundation 

Let’s just start out by saying that this foundation is AWESOME. It feels light (not too heavy on your face), it blends well, and is my dream foundation. I already love Maybelline products, so it’s no doubt I would like this foundation. I also like how it’s a mousse. It’s like part liquid and part powder, but that’s part of what makes it so cool! Would definitely recommend this foundation to all of you guys, especially people who are just getting into makeup.

image

And that’s this month’s favorites!! Hope you’ve enjoyed the post! Comment down below what your favorite item from this list is! See you Wednesday!!

Stargirl xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

