Favorite Netflix Shows/Movies!

Hello everyone!

So this weekend I was extremely bored and decided to just binge watch all my favorite shows/movies on Netflix nonstop (come on, we’ve all done it). I decided to write down a few of the ones I enjoyed most, so that if one day you are ever stuck looking for something to watch (which happens to me all the time!) you can pick something from this list! So here we go!

1. Friends

Friends is one of my favorite shows. Even though it ended a while ago, it never fails to make me laugh and keep me entertained. It’s just one of those shows that is so rewatchable. I can’t remember how many times I’ve started the whole thing from the beginning, when they filmed it in the 90s’.

image

2. Jane The Virgin

Jane The Virgin is another one of my favorite shows. When I first started watching it, I thought it was just going to be about pregnancy, but it’s really so much more. It’s full of drama and action, even a criminal drug dealer/murderer. I don’t want to spoil anything, so I won’t really say any more about it, but I love the storyline of it, and  can’t wait for the third season!!

image

3. Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

This show is a Netflix original, and it is incredible. The main character, Kimmy, was rescued from a bunker underground along with some other women, who had all thought the world had ended in an apocalypse. The show is about Kimmy’s new life in New York, where she learns new things about life today. This is one of the funniest and quirkiest shows I have ever watched on Netflix, and always makes me laugh no matter what.

image

4. Mean Girls

Mean Girls is one of my favorite movies ever. It’s about how the main character, Cady, adjusts to life in high school after moving from Africa, where she was homeschooled. Soon, Cady meets the Plastics, who are the popular girls, and enters/learns all the rules of “Girl World”. Again, I don’t want to spoil to much if you haven’t seen it, but I absolutely love this movie!!

image

5. Clueless

Ah, Clueless. Possibly one of the greatest movies ever. The movie is starts out when the main character, Cher, and her friend Dion give a makeover to a new girl at their school, Ty. Things get even better after the makeover, as Cher finds her love and Ty soon becomes popular. This is one of those movies where it’s all “girl power!”, which I love. I also love Cher’s personality, which makes the movie so entertaining and fun to watch, especially since she is the daughter of a rich lawyer. I recommend this movie if you are into just having a relaxing night at home, or really, anytime. I love this movie!!

image

And those are my favorite Netflix shows and movies to watch!! If you do end up watching any of these, let me know what you think! Just tell me in the comments. Thanks for reading ❤️

Love,

Stargirl xx

 

Leave a Reply

