New Face Products!

Hello everyone!

First of all, I am so sorry I haven’t posted anything in like, forever. I have been so so busy lately!! But don’t worry, I most likely will not miss any more posts from now on.

Second of all, I have just received a whole bunch of new face products (which is a HUGE relief because my skin gets so dry during the summer) and I would like to share them with you! I haven’t used them yet, but I will just describe what each product is and what it does. Enjoy! đŸ™‚

image

This is the Oil Essentials Omega 3,6,9 Evening Primrose Serum. This comes in a set of three, and they each do different things. For example, this ones purpose is to revitalize. As soon as I smelled this I was in heaven. It smelled like roses and something sweet, and as you all know, I’m a sucker for things that smelled good, so you can only guess how I felt about this product. According to Oil Essentials, the ‘beautiful benefits’ of using this product are: it helps maintain the skin’s natural hydration levels, has been used for reducing skin blemishes, redness, and gives even skin coloration, protects hair against breakage (yes, it can be used for your hair also) and delivers essential nutrients to nails, hands, and feet. Can’t wait to use this product!!

image

This is the next serum in this Oil Essentials trio, and this one nourishes. It is the Seabuckthorn Berry & Borage. The scent of this is sort of a mix of berry and a bit of tangy-ness. It’s a very hard scent to explain (I so wish smell vision existed right now!!), but leaves you very calm and relaxed. According to Oil Essentials, the purposes of this product are: it has a lot of  vitamins in it, it helps restore softness and moisture to dry skin while helping to fight inflammation, and reduces the effect of UV damage. I am very very excited to use this!

image

This is the last of the serums in this set, and it’s purpose is to soothe. This is the Lavender & Rose Hip (I love that name!) and it smells like lavender (obviously) and like a garden. When I was little, we had this garden full of flowers in my backyard, and it smells like that combined with lavender. According to Oil Essentials, the benefits of this product are: it provides vitamins A, C, and B-carotene, and is a natural antiseptic that helps make the skin’s oil production normal (because of the lavender). I am so in love with this already, and can’t wait to try it!

image

Last but not least, we have the Safe Harbor Natural Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion (with SPF 50). I happen to love products that are 2-in-1, such as a sunscreen that is also a moisturizer (like this one), so this product is great for me. I opened this just to smell, and it had a really fresh smell to it, almost like spring. So excited to use this!

 

Well, that’s it for today’s post. Thanks so much for reading!! Comment down below and let me know what you think.

Love,

Stargirl xx

One thought on “New Face Products!

Leave a Reply

